Stella Prize

The Stella Prize is a major literary award that celebrates Australian women’s writing and an organisation that champions cultural change

The prize is named after one of Australia’s iconic female authors, Stella Maria Sarah ‘Miles’ Franklin, and was awarded for the first time in 2013. Both nonfiction and fiction books by Australian women are eligible for entry.

To find out more visit the Stella Prize website.